This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
make_patchnum.pl now works in -Dmksymlink target dirs
authorJim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 17:32:03 +0000 (11:32 -0600)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2009 06:41:14 +0000 (08:41 +0200)
commit3f1788e11f2685299067ac0f8d3e4fd141a5b5cd
tree216f6f6b8e12df5cfbbf4d3fa7b4b3461498639e
parenta51040a0e9b5994cdc27784703fe3dec6a58bbfd
make_patchnum.pl now works in -Dmksymlink target dirs

this fixes script to work when run from a target/build dir
created by Configure -Dmksymlinks..  It works properly when
building in the srcdir too.

Several git commands fail for me, I added $opt_v=1 to see,
and left them; they add ~15 lines of output to a build.

(A bit amended by rgs: made $opt_v dependent on a -v flag on
the command-line)
make_patchnum.pl