This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix utf8_to_uvchr_buf to match docs
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 20:43:30 +0000 (14:43 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 04:08:39 +0000 (22:08 -0600)
commit3eaa7592a3744136787cbdd7c77ca7b3845fdfa1
tree2d7b34e585037f537651bdb552516940a717a41d
parent589e04a1986fbfc1120748af15d5dffeb9e9586c
Fix utf8_to_uvchr_buf to match docs

It did so already except when passed a zero length input on
non-debugging builds.  This caused test failures in Devel::PPPort, and
commit 4a5ab54a18679ab24ca03190884d326c2ca85288 was used to customize
that module in blead to get the tests to pass.

This commit avoids the possibility of having to bump the version again,
which is what that commit did.
inline.h