This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
handy.h: Allow bootstrapping to non-ASCII platform
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 00:04:58 +0000 (17:04 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 15:56:01 +0000 (09:56 -0600)
commit3ded5eb052cdc3f861ec0c0ff85348086d653be0
tree083de4868d3d4a4501e073eab45791f8ea9673a6
parent2b2119c310896ddf8836a35a7e810b8c94733c20
handy.h: Allow bootstrapping to non-ASCII platform

This adds a bunch of macros and moves things around to support
conditional compilation when Configure is called with
-DBOOTSTRAP_CHARSET.  Doing so causes the usual macros that are
table-driven to not be used, since the table may not be valid when
bringing Perl up for the first time on a non-ASCII platform.

This allows it to compile using the platform's native C library ctype
functions, which should work enough to compile miniperl, and allow the
table to be changed to be valid.  Then Configure can be re-run to not
bootstrap, and normal compilation can proceed
handy.h
inline.h