This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix above-Unicode UTF-8 detection for EBCDIC
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 17:35:39 +0000 (10:35 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:35:37 +0000 (11:35 -0700)
commit3d42f267c758a04ec4b71154cae8bdda102016dc
tree5cca50c3db4288de820f74b9ed07dadb5196243c
parente8a6417513a32d293bebb5398cffd093394452e8
Fix above-Unicode UTF-8 detection for EBCDIC

The root cause of this was missing parentheses causing (s[0] + 1) to be
evaluated instead of the desired s[1].  It was causing an error in
lib/warnings.t, but only on EBCDIC platforms.
utf8.h