This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #77384] Passing a ref to warn doesn't append file and line
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 6 Mar 2011 02:11:52 +0000 (18:11 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 6 Mar 2011 02:38:47 +0000 (18:38 -0800)
commit3b7f69a598c44f5c3dc6fac662ca72212b7c22ec
tree3af81345e007f56d2f468b2436f6604508b2d9fc
parentfbc70a9e6c5a8b48dcdf2aa4f1f639d7064649cf
[perl #77384] Passing a ref to warn doesn't append file and line

This commit makes pp_warn stringify the warning if there is no
$SIG{__WARN__} handler. See the RT ticket for the discussion.
pp_sys.c
t/op/warn.t