This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Shun ANYOF_NONBITMAP_NON_UTF8
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:42:15 +0000 (10:42 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 9 Apr 2011 17:17:20 +0000 (11:17 -0600)
commit3ad98780b4bded02c371c83a668dc8f323e57718
tree7dc9d9bc759f18d5d0027a23d02e8b3e01eafda2
parentd1ef1aa80747cb421af3e87bd1944a13a5fb2627
regcomp.c: Shun ANYOF_NONBITMAP_NON_UTF8

As noted in the comments in the code for this commit, this flag has
higher consequences than others when it is inappropriately set in the
synthetic start class.  This patch causes it to not be set unless there
is some path in the regex engine that needs it, but once set it is never
cleared.  This results in a different set of false positives than
currently, but the current set can have this set even if there is no
path in the engine that needs it.
regcomp.c