This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Make sure UTF-8 regex pattern uses /u
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 03:24:22 +0000 (21:24 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 17:06:57 +0000 (10:06 -0700)
commit39cd6e6a879395d79d698d684b3839f9423d1607
treee3c5035bb445896f019655cae5877f04375d051c
parentd0d8d0cb339722488ab4472815d936625b06704b
regcomp.c: Make sure UTF-8 regex pattern uses /u

When a pattern is in UTF-8, Unicode rules should be selected.  This
commit makes sure that this happens and that the displayable form of the
pattern shows /u.

I don't know of any bugs this fixes.
regcomp.c