This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
I think "program scope" is clearer here than "current file scope"
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2020 05:27:35 +0000 (16:27 +1100)
committerNicolas R <nicolas@atoomic.org>
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 23:47:06 +0000 (17:47 -0600)
commit373d867adc2d71569e45080d9e255af7d28cd3e1
treef88d853a75cf1c29f5859b0d86f1ed0959083aa8
parent57fb4502d8032d9a870b52b241e19dc65af57776
I think "program scope" is clearer here than "current file scope"

Further clarified it has no effect on modules.

"main program scope" is even clearer, credit to github comments.

Clarifies a documentation nit discussed in #17458
pod/perlrun.pod