This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #131793) sanely handle PL_linestart > PL_bufptr
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 26 Jul 2017 02:04:18 +0000 (12:04 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 00:46:45 +0000 (10:46 +1000)
commit36000cd1c47863d8412b285701db7232dd450239
treed3e8cd50c1fdbedf487a0f94801c78f52cbcf35e
parent7b0b49a788000e00f19945fc6d7f28c1f368ac03
(perl #131793) sanely handle PL_linestart > PL_bufptr

In the test case, scan_ident() ends up fetching another line
(updating PL_linestart), and since in this case we don't
successfully parse ${identifier} s (and PL_bufptr) end up being
before PL_linestart.
t/comp/parser_run.t
toke.c