This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix language referring to GitHub issue tracker in various places
authorDave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 17:59:09 +0000 (12:59 -0500)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 20:07:08 +0000 (14:07 -0600)
commit35e21c5bf73a6039193bb688ec85ff2cc7716443
tree1949c7b0a9dff2816c8b7e4f3b76fb47665aca28
parent021cdc52fc693b45d1b1376d6a98c988d68a5106
Fix language referring to GitHub issue tracker in various places

There were a number of spots that used language more appropriate for an email
address than a web-based tracker.

I noticed this because of the recent 5.30.2 release, which has a perldelta
containing the sentence "If you find any we have missed, send email to
https://github.com/Perl/perl5/issues."

But I think that was because the 5.30.2 branch did not include
8166b4e0bc220e759aa233af54ac1e60cc510f0c.
Configure
README.win32
hints/README.hints
hints/bsdos.sh
hints/freebsd.sh