This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Call get-magic once for CV-to-GV assignment
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 17:44:24 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 17:55:45 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
commit33d4ef81b59b60428ca88cbc75a473f65b8e78a4
tree23000ef9525c4e727f7c5e38c6c6932448e08ac5
parenta19eaff605df318ab6a9dd2a13f03714eaf67ec8
Call get-magic once for CV-to-GV assignment

pp_rv2gv has already called get-magic, so pp_sassign should not do
it at all.

This is a regression from 5.8.8.
pod/perldelta.pod
pp_hot.c
t/op/tie_fetch_count.t