This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Some tidying in installman.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:58:50 +0000 (19:58 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 24 Dec 2011 09:29:43 +0000 (10:29 +0100)
commit3301e5d1d80db6afd0532fdaa48c8fa8006cff23
tree5d59558693dad0dd03d5d8d8afe3038d00ece919
parente1aae8e422ead7f20e21203fb7fb1e8ad7387c2b
Some tidying in installman.

Avoid the unnecessary lexicals $xnew and $xold.
Use lexicals for file handles, and check the return of close.
Why import mkpath() from File::Path and then comment its provenance at the
point of use?
Remove an exit(0) which is only 20 lines from the end of the script.
Note why we can't re-use a file handle open on the Pod file we're currently
processing.
installman