This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove "." from default @INC when default_inc_excludes_dot is set
authorH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Sat, 22 Oct 2016 11:46:08 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 15:27:20 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
commit32db2dd39faf0a339c2c26769b98a1924ca09892
treefb204fc375d4cee046bb2676b5a4c4194cceb86d
parentaf25b33d388e2824ad52b31c8f5c7bc722f02dd6
Remove "." from default @INC when default_inc_excludes_dot is set

Perl now provides a way to build perl without . in @INC by default. If you want
this feature, you can build with -Ddefault_inc_excludes_dot

Because the testing / make process for perl modules do not function well
with . missing from @INC, Perl now supports the environment variable
PERL_USE_UNSAFE_INC=1 which makes Perl behave as it previously did,
returning . to @INC in all child processes.

WARNING: PERL_USE_UNSAFE_INC has been provided during the perl 5.25 development
cycle and is not guaranteed to function in perl 5.26.

Update unit tests and default value files to work with the new %Config
variable "default_inc_excludes_dot"
15 files changed:
Configure
Cross/config.sh-arm-linux
NetWare/config.wc
Porting/Glossary
Porting/config.sh
config_h.SH
configure.com
plan9/config_sh.sample
symbian/config.sh
uconfig.h
uconfig.sh
uconfig64.sh
win32/config.ce
win32/config.gc
win32/config.vc