This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #82954] Make "Can't do {n,m} with n > m into warning
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 15 Sep 2012 18:27:22 +0000 (12:27 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 15 Sep 2012 19:36:38 +0000 (13:36 -0600)
commit31c15ce5372b770c3ca899df6cf102f1ed6866ba
tree6ed62f4ba2a03ed7c84e6b8611734799a6250206
parentaaa7a44487510d26bc5775de29d27f8f53c887c7
PATCH: [perl #82954] Make "Can't do {n,m} with n > m into warning

This commit now causes this situation to warn instead of dying.  The
portion of the regular expression that can't match is optimized into an
OPFAIL.
pod/perldelta.pod
pod/perldiag.pod
regcomp.c
t/re/re_tests
t/re/reg_mesg.t