This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
factor out an %ENV assignment from make_ext.pl
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 06:25:26 +0000 (01:25 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 20 Jul 2015 01:05:21 +0000 (11:05 +1000)
commit31221351abb3a508c369e8203d17da077adc667b
treea3d0c80e5863d5047bb9a57fa8804b0cc1d34286
parentbfab049986675c47a6b5030ff9c8f39c28e7945e
factor out an %ENV assignment from make_ext.pl

nytprof using full (not mini) Win32 perl reported 44 calls on line
"$ENV{PERL_CORE} = 1;" at 623 us spent on line for make_ext.pl --dynamic

Move the env var setting out from build_extension() to before the foreach
loop starts.
make_ext.pl