This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Trim the explicit Makefile rules to generate {mini,}perlmain.o
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 30 Apr 2012 16:00:39 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 10:11:22 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
commit2ef7cd34aefdda26b8bc3902afbbed4a9436dfdc
tree68eb6c6735ae022bf010dc4fadee4ceb2c2a434b
parentec58b47b19bdace60885b8dfcca01cd4d261ec36
Trim the explicit Makefile rules to generate {mini,}perlmain.o

These duplicate the suffix rules used for general .c -> .o compilation.
makedepend automatically generates a dependency for miniperlmain.o on
patchlevel.h
Makefile.SH