This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #121771] Revert the new warning for ++ on non- /\A[a-zA-Z]+[0-9]*\z/
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 5 May 2014 01:58:56 +0000 (11:58 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 7 May 2014 00:53:15 +0000 (10:53 +1000)
commit2e6f7c2a540619c950910021996e1e6c54dcd4e2
tree75a315dbdc4f3bc277aedc3ac3e60991fba63edb
parentdc396cc29397b262d3cc1473ade4229c84e82ca3
[perl #121771] Revert the new warning for ++ on non- /\A[a-zA-Z]+[0-9]*\z/

This failed as in it was producing:

  Argument "123abc" treated as 0 in increment (++) at -e line 1.

when the user incremented that value (which is a lie).

This reverts commits 8140a7a801e37d147db0e5a8d89551d9d77666e0 and
2cd5095e471e1d84dc9e0b79900ebfd66aabc909.

I expect to revert this commit, and add fixes, after 5.20 is released.

Conflicts:
pod/perldiag.pod
embed.fnc
embed.h
lib/diagnostics.t
pod/perldiag.pod
proto.h
sv.c
t/lib/warnings/sv
t/op/inc.t