This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
bytes_to_utf8(): Trim unused malloc'd space
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 29 Oct 2017 05:13:47 +0000 (23:13 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 29 Oct 2017 05:19:22 +0000 (23:19 -0600)
commit2e11cf67d5f4d36fbbcd2b2e66dbc5bfb0fd7836
treed29dde8b7a7e2348c9b5a65b41ea905e5f9f3f00
parent1222ab91f6663819e940d74716fd36e292cd58fb
bytes_to_utf8(): Trim unused malloc'd space

I asked on p5p if anyone had an opinion about whether to trim
overallocated space in this function, and got no replies.

It seems to me to be best to tidy up upon return.
utf8.c