This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Provide the names of the magic vtables in PL_magic_vtable_names[].
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 14 May 2011 11:26:37 +0000 (12:26 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 11 Jun 2011 08:39:58 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
commit2d1f1fe5758d1f7ec388be4bc09f029dd0df5b7c
tree5a687231add1e5afc45981f9d7347df80776e0ad
parentb76b0bf9b926e6a5504a59a935a232eb91d44437
Provide the names of the magic vtables in PL_magic_vtable_names[].

As it's a 1 to 1 mapping with the vtables in PL_magic_vtables[], refactor
Perl_do_magic_dump() to index into it directly to find the name for an
arbitrary mg_virtual, avoiding a long switch statement.
dump.c
globvar.sym
mg_vtable.h
regen/mg_vtable.pl