This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Set up initial \p{} parse function.
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:05:08 +0000 (13:05 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:11:53 +0000 (01:11 -0600)
commit2cdbf8d9c7a9b6f7640617efa7e5d24c9bedb9f2
tree9a7e7d3e9b12b56559cc841a55e42b57be87ed33
parent2d74dcf2f3a03c7d1ea8f589d476186ceea6a76a
Set up initial \p{} parse function.

This function will parse the interior of \p{} Unicode property names in
regular expression patterns.

The design of this function will be to return NULL on the properties it
cannot handle; otherwise it returns  an inversion list representing the
property it did find.  The current mechanism will be used to handle the
cases where this function returns NULL.

This initial state is just to have the function return NULL always, so
the existing mechanism is always used.  A later commit will add
the functionality in 5.28 that bypasses the existing mechanism.
embed.fnc
embed.h
proto.h
regcomp.c
utf8.c