This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #80630] Make eval"" return empty list for syntax errors
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 Nov 2011 19:13:24 +0000 (11:13 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 16:42:05 +0000 (08:42 -0800)
commit2bf54cc6effa09e0b0bb5bf18c7a215f8d75a200
tree282a6040e511b7aa337cbc1e74cd9d4c474adfb8
parentbbde7ba366f7e8eba62f86287e5267085c03d7dc
[perl #80630] Make eval"" return empty list for syntax errors

Up till now, eval"" in list context was returning a list containing
undef for syntax errors and an empty list for run-time errors.
pp_ctl.c
t/comp/retainedlines.t
t/op/eval.t