This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add test for sprintf ordering by both explicit index and not.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 12:59:49 +0000 (08:59 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 22:46:31 +0000 (18:46 -0400)
commit29b04a70d1bf9a10be65363f3f8d6dae44cfa6fc
tree24a790a7bda6eed94cdee174ab6148a3c273f1ca
parent69367d7f5f3a53ee8b6a2509cafc5e3b89ec0011
Add test for sprintf ordering by both explicit index and not.

Commit 638ca15 earlier in the 5.23 development cycle corrected a
long-standing bug in sprintf.  Not surprisingly, code outside the
core built on this bug will now exhibit a different behavior.
CPAN library Text-sprintfn is one such case.  One test in its
test suite began to fail; see
https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=105989.

This commit adds the test which failed in Text-sprintfn's t/01-basic.t to our
t/op/sprintf.t with the corrected test result.  It also adds a 'printf'
version of that corrected expectation to pod/perlfunc.pod.

For: RT #125956
pod/perlfunc.pod
t/op/sprintf.t