This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Refactor and reduce VMS-specific workarounds in POSIX.xs.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 2 Mar 2014 23:58:31 +0000 (17:58 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Mon, 3 Mar 2014 02:13:45 +0000 (20:13 -0600)
commit294c8bc4d39abebe3fcf5560dd5acfbab4e4d286
tree197e6c90d920d769729d0eaef65b86617aaaa243
parentd08a24db4adccab03cc1b3f994d0956590b322ef
Refactor and reduce VMS-specific workarounds in POSIX.xs.

Most of this code presupposes pre-7.0 VMS systems, but v7.0 was
released in 1995 and pre-7.0 was desupported in Perl in 5.16. So
slim down to what's needed for the most recent couple of decades.
ext/POSIX/POSIX.xs
ext/POSIX/lib/POSIX.pm