This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8_heavy.pl: Add 'use re "/aa"'
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 21:17:27 +0000 (14:17 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 23:13:11 +0000 (16:13 -0700)
commit2783468b8bdcf1fde06ec21029ed81dac3b86812
treec0ae3c66ec06454d0209a3464f7627f56e2492d3
parenta30d233f4135bbc792935f143a4828206d6f1379
utf8_heavy.pl: Add 'use re "/aa"'

This would speed up compilation and execution by a trivial amount, but
makes sure that no regular expression even tries to compile in Unicode,
which could cause recursive invocation of this.  Before this construct
was invented, special care had to be taken to keep that from happening;
those measures remain in effect, but this gives added insurance.
lib/utf8_heavy.pl