This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Optimize out unicode_to_native(), native_to_unicode()
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 19:16:23 +0000 (13:16 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 04:27:24 +0000 (22:27 -0600)
commit273e254d1663b9223905e4b5c3b6546671ba365e
treefa885f34be93dec56fbbbd41e3daf03fb09f30d0
parente6965c14693b6cad1c65f3a588597285a0e525a2
Optimize out unicode_to_native(), native_to_unicode()

These just return their argument on ASCII platforms, so can get rid of
the function call overhead there.

Thanks to Zefram and Matthew Horsfall for their help in this.
lib/utf8.pm
lib/utf8.t
pod/perldelta.pod
universal.c