This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert "Respect hashbangs containing perl6"
authorLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jul 2016 14:54:19 +0000 (16:54 +0200)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:43:53 +0000 (19:43 +0100)
commit26f55801b38140644601cc08c5842d13d35db407
treeb63edf954971f34923312ae5cd265463151aef50
parent592bc5caf785af2d4ad1b96eea2abdfe04dfa2ea
Revert "Respect hashbangs containing perl6"

This reverts commit d9fc04eebe29b8cf5f6f6bf31373b202eafa44d6.

As discussed in
http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2016/05/msg236423.html,
the current perl6-shebang code has rather sharp edge-cases. Hence a revert
until we come up with a better solution seems wise.

(cherry picked from commit f691e4455dd520eff11e7f070a9b034b0fa5ca1c)
toke.c