This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Rework open.pm documentation
authorDan Book <grinnz@grinnz.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2020 21:45:13 +0000 (17:45 -0400)
committerLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 22:52:28 +0000 (00:52 +0200)
commit2685205f5f75db10e05ad28e8b856a998fdb9a2f
treeafbeff5fff01f5f164b71e1552c17c3edd0b1cb4
parente038729f9aa69d288627a9046d41bd31efdd4e5c
Rework open.pm documentation

- Modernize details of PerlIO usage and link to PerlIO
- Better describe actual argument handling of pragma, in particular subpragmas
- Remove obsolete section on unsupported non-PerlIO configuration
- Modernize examples and provide more varied examples
lib/open.pm