This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
fix index(...) == -1 type optimisations
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:58:11 +0000 (16:58 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 16:11:44 +0000 (17:11 +0100)
commit25f3319bf6686f1a93fcce9f236055c69200c9ea
tree5cda995eeebca4479b209c1ac3de04f3a1134fdc
parentd819dc506b9fbd0d9bb316e42ca5bbefdd5f1d77
fix index(...) == -1 type optimisations

RT #131851

It was incorrectly optimising some permutations of comparison op and 0/-1
which shouldn't have been, such as

    0 < index(...);
op.c
t/op/index.t
t/perf/opcount.t