This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
dial back warnings on UNIVERSAL->import
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 29 Dec 2009 13:16:24 +0000 (08:16 -0500)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Sun, 3 Jan 2010 14:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
commit252143cdf7e8cbc8993bacb85f05a8b3df8685d6
tree12ca7c37a3144cdddfef3fba03d4a5ce9cd47528
parentac1cbfb08dc1370fbe2937f6bdd95a86fa70bce4
dial back warnings on UNIVERSAL->import

still warn on UNIVERSAL->import(@args)
do not warn on UNIVERSAL->import; this means "use UNIVERSAL;" is
still accepted without warning (for better or worse)
lib/UNIVERSAL.pm
t/op/universal.t