This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perl5db.pl: Undefined subroutine &DB::db_warn
authorE. Choroba <choroba@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 02:05:17 +0000 (18:05 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 04:32:16 +0000 (20:32 -0800)
commit2384afee950038d95f6f7b226c7832d7264c9a92
treefe380a5b0bc5cbe52eedfd64d4fc52bb97a5f35a
parent889df6895bc3b1d1658b4603a7a40f380f9f455c
perl5db.pl: Undefined subroutine &DB::db_warn

Perl debugger sometimes tries to call a non-existent subroutine
db_warn. It's real name is _db_warn, though.

How to replicate:

perl -d -e1
!/

Output:

/bin/bash: /: Is a directory
Undefined subroutine &DB::db_warn called at /usr/lib/perl5/5.18.1/perl5db.pl line 6740.
  at /usr/lib/perl5/5.18.1/perl5db.pl line 6740.
         DB::_db_system('/bin/bash', '-c', '/') called at /usr/lib/perl5/5.18.1/perl5db.pl line 3923
         DB::Obj::_handle_sh_command('DB::Obj=HASH(0x105df48)') called at /usr/lib/perl5/5.18.1/perl5db.pl line 2992
         DB::DB called at -e line 1
lib/perl5db.pl