This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
TODO test: SvPVbyte should handle get magic before checking the utf8 flag
authorNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 11:37:49 +0000 (22:37 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 11:57:54 +0000 (22:57 +1100)
commit209e41dc03667de597dae6674b5df755c0795132
treecf801eb4acfb35fcbbbb894c1e89a483a30357de
parentf08c115232e81b81b2b2af287ebfc9b454150b2b
TODO test: SvPVbyte should handle get magic before checking the utf8 flag

When $1 had the utf8 flag set from a previous match, SvPVbyte
may croak with 'Wide character in subroutine entry' before
resetting the flag to its new value.

Add a support function and a TODO test for this in XS-APItest.

http://bugs.debian.org/376329
MANIFEST
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs
ext/XS-APItest/t/svpv_magic.t [new file with mode: 0644]