This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Archive-Tar: RT #118476: scan for the right tar more robustly
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:32:23 +0000 (08:32 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:36:34 +0000 (21:36 -0400)
commit202b0c8a3ba3de0efe5cb730b242b8c0502e1add
tree417d716e46ff188672fef5e242f3edf4c06b008a
parent2c2284d8d809e9f9c80b47ca3dd3d3ddd99d8c13
Archive-Tar: RT #118476: scan for the right tar more robustly

(1) Do not assume it is called 'tar'.
(2) Do not assume it has the compression features.
(3) Do not assume there is only one 'tar'.
(4) Do not assume the first one found has the compression features.
(5) Add the platform executable suffix to the name.
cpan/Archive-Tar/t/09_roundtrip.t