This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Set Off_t et al correctly for USE_LARGE_FILES builds on Windows
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Mon, 14 Apr 2014 19:59:44 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Mon, 14 Apr 2014 22:15:25 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
commit200b4fd964d51e9e061e3425234c5271db3a89b1
tree6b6b53cd1b1468f6a2e5dbb8dbd4964eef6e0897
parent9345802d17d1ff4d7e3651d8701e054f85a5b10a
Set Off_t et al correctly for USE_LARGE_FILES builds on Windows

The canned config files used to build miniperl.exe (with some updates
applied by Makefile / makefile.mk) have the non-USE_LARGE_FILES settings
for Off_t, LSEEKSIZE and Off_t_size, resulting in an uninitialized memory
read in win32_fseek() in miniperl.exe, which recently started causing
exetype.pl to write a 4GB wperl.exe during the build of a 64-bit perl.

Change Makefile / makefile.mk to use the correct settings for the build of
miniperl.exe. This fixes perl #121471.
pod/perldelta.pod
win32/Makefile
win32/makefile.mk