This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Assume we have C89 memcpy() and memmove()
authorAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 12:00:03 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
committerAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0100)
commit1eb06a387814d96975ac806b89805b1e28e8080d
treef4b8fab42d7009f9196a7cd4233b9ec42158262e
parent1c1d7d5ba0bc33e7bea0a9aeb2d420fc5a8128ab
Assume we have C89 memcpy() and memmove()

We can therefore also avoid probing for and/or using BSD bcopy().
33 files changed:
Configure
Cross/config.sh-arm-linux
Cross/config.sh-arm-linux-n770
NetWare/config.wc
NetWare/config_H.wc
Porting/Glossary
Porting/config.sh
Porting/config_H
config_h.SH
configure.com
embed.fnc
embed.h
ext/SDBM_File/pair.c
ext/SDBM_File/sdbm.h
hints/epix.sh
hints/svr4.sh
hints/svr5.sh
perl.h
plan9/config.plan9
plan9/config_h.sample
plan9/config_sh.sample
proto.h
symbian/config.sh
uconfig.h
uconfig.sh
uconfig64.sh
util.c
win32/config.ce
win32/config.gc
win32/config.vc
win32/config_H.ce
win32/config_H.gc
win32/config_H.vc