This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
include a trailing \0 in SVs holding trie info
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2019 13:36:45 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2019 13:40:52 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
commit1d84a25665013f389ffc6fad7dd133f1c6287a08
tree30ce8e761eabe9145db9a635a8a2367ddb57fc8f
parent95f2d7953c267bf92f44bedf730ca2c26e8f338e
include a trailing \0 in SVs holding trie info

RT #13427

TRIE_STORE_REVCHAR() was creating SvPV()s with no trailing '\0'. This
doesn't really matter given the specialised use these are put to, but
it upset valgrind et al when perl was run with -Drv which printf("%s")'s
the contents of the string.
regcomp.c