This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Don't use PL_check[op_type] to check for filetets ops to stack
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Tue, 21 May 2019 16:34:49 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 27 May 2019 16:30:34 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
commit1d31efef7dd4388fd606972e67bda3318e8838fe
treed9e6fd80636771a7c37b562003cf5bf0c16cddf0
parentd4e32ec55bb4cf73441c3c8749fd6545c9af4259
Don't use PL_check[op_type] to check for filetets ops to stack

This breaks hooking the filetest ops' check function by modules like
bareword::filehandles.  Instead use the OP_IS_FILETEST() macro to decide
check for filetest ops.  Also add an OP_IS_STAT() macro for when we want
to check for (l)stat as well as the filetest ops.

c.f. https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=127073
op.c
op.h
regen/opcodes