This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #47359] Deparse method {$object} correctly
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:39:59 +0000 (08:39 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:42:06 +0000 (08:42 -0800)
commit1bf8bbb0bf807751a3f992d960cc68740fd12a4b
tree2af4f6d2e353352dd341df4ff5c9e2b8d9db46b9
parentc306e834a2e7e21d20699178dd251b8b8171bc14
[perl #47359] Deparse method {$object} correctly

The block is evaluated in list context, allowing things like
SUPER::glelp{@_} to work, so deparsing it as do{...}->method is wrong,
as it puts the block in scalar context.
dist/B-Deparse/Deparse.pm
dist/B-Deparse/t/deparse.t