This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add Perl_foldEQ_latin1()
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 27 Nov 2010 16:42:48 +0000 (09:42 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 12:49:13 +0000 (04:49 -0800)
commit1b9f127b4dff87fa8c6be8acf741af73f72fea81
tree01422b32900632e385bc777a201b15faee83fbf8
parente3ef43a5d915565241c254f7c7be154729e81162
Add Perl_foldEQ_latin1()

This function compares two non-utf8 strings to see if they are
equivalent without regards to case differences.  It does not work nor
check for  three problematic code points that require special handling:
MICRO_SIGN, LATIN_SMALL_LETTER_SHARP_S, and
LATIN_SMALL_LETTER_Y_WITH_DIAERESIS.

make regen required
embed.fnc
embed.h
global.sym
proto.h
util.c