This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: teach diag.t new warning function names
authorKarl Williamson <khw@khw-desktop.(none)>
Mon, 31 May 2010 03:54:32 +0000 (21:54 -0600)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Mon, 31 May 2010 22:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
commit1b1ee2ef87e2dcc8a1699cc870aefd1b91c5f645
treef0ce6a0123fde8c77629ea14e789b72e1d8bb0dc
parent51eec7ec9cf1a154df61e6fc6c46acab7c69b296
PATCH: teach diag.t new warning function names

A number of function names that do warnings have been added, but diag.t
hasn't kept up.

This patch changes it to look for likely function names in embed.fnc, so
it will automatically keep up in the future.  There's no need to worry
about it looking for inappropriate functions, as the syntax of messages
that it looks for is so restrictive, that there won't be false
positives.  Instead there are still many messages it fails to catch.

As a result of it's falling behind several issues have crept in.  I
resolved the couple I thought were clear (including one in a comment;
diag.t doesn't strip comments, but mostly it doesn't matter), and added
the others to the <DATA> section to ignore.
are
pod/perldiag.pod
t/porting/diag.t [changed mode: 0644->0755]
universal.c