This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
valid_utf8_to_uv{chr,uni} have no documentation, so remove the 'd' flag.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 16:27:59 +0000 (18:27 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 07:54:29 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commit1a15d16d8ab308fc4f99063c180391a513f81fdb
treea878aad2c0b4e9b3ec5e72df05b118c4a3e56138
parentd1f1d9a74b9a375a1a92c95feae48ee46f9e3858
valid_utf8_to_uv{chr,uni} have no documentation, so remove the 'd' flag.

Commit 27d6c58a7e12243b added valid_utf8_to_uv{chr,uni} with the commit
message:

    utf8.c: Add valid_utf8_to_uvuni() and valid_utf8_to_uvchr()

    These functions are like utf8_to_uvuni() and utf8_to_uvchr(), but their
    name implies that the input UTF-8 has been validated.

    They are not currently documented, as it's best for XS writers to call
    the functions that do validation.

However, it also inadvertently gave each a 'd' flag in embed.fnc, incorrectly
stating that they had documentation, which causes autodoc.pl to warn that it
can't find the documentation.

So remove the 'd' flag to correctly reflect the intended lack of documentation.
embed.fnc