This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Protect ${^E_NCODING} from abuse
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 16:24:06 +0000 (08:24 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 22 Nov 2014 12:54:06 +0000 (04:54 -0800)
commit199670db6c499615e0f5f53e3c84aa6f11584ff1
tree25209d29cddef71a5d6a8865cd738e7cdf5d3c0a
parent1b0fd1e8346658cb037cc394f0c428007124b916
Protect ${^E_NCODING} from abuse

When read, it is now always undef.  When set, it croaks as though
read-only except in the encoding package.  Hopefully that will dis-
suade anyone from depending on it.
mg.c
t/op/magic.t