This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update Module-Metadata to CPAN version 1.000022
authorChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Tue, 27 May 2014 21:38:10 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
committerChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Wed, 28 May 2014 07:45:48 +0000 (08:45 +0100)
commit153b7a01491d6e2a72f26ba722ea59d853189beb
tree91d5e2d71cacf9c8d3b8d30b1f1ea70c690b40e9
parent234105dd8a732de5fb48ccb1838c99281f89f669
Update Module-Metadata to CPAN version 1.000022

  [DELTA]

1.000022 - 2014-04-29
  - work around change in comparison behaviour in Test::More 0.95_01 by being
    more explicit with our tests - now explicitly checking the string form of
    the extracted version, rather than the entire version object
  - ensure the extracted version is returned as a version object in all cases
    (RT#87782, Randy Stauner)

1.000021 - 2014-04-29
  - fix use of newer interface from File::Path, to avoid another prereq on
    older perls (Graham Knop, PR#7)
  - fixed all out of date prereq declarations

1.000020 - 2014-04-27
  - new is_indexable() object method (ether, RT#84357)
  - eliminated dependency on IO::File (and by virtue, XS) - thanks, leont!
  - removed cruft in test infrastructure left behind from separation from
    Module::Build (ether)
  - repository moved to https://github.com/Perl-Toolchain-Gang/Module-Metadata
  - .pm file is now wholly ascii, for nicer fatpacking (RT#95086)
  - some code micro-optimizations (Olivier MenguĂ©, PR#4)
MANIFEST
Porting/Maintainers.pl
cpan/Module-Metadata/lib/Module/Metadata.pm
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/contains_pod.t
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/lib/DistGen.pm [deleted file]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/lib/MBTest.pm [deleted file]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/lib/Tie/CPHash.pm [deleted file]
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/metadata.t
cpan/Module-Metadata/t/taint.t