This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Unbreak gv_fetchmeth_sv
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 17 Sep 2017 18:10:11 +0000 (11:10 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 19:06:05 +0000 (12:06 -0700)
commit14062320f488e14541f86806767c360405a42e23
tree15325e94e5605833483f2ea0847a7f85e36439f8
parent951698f8f098fd4b23f351122836cdb4e03d9f10
Unbreak gv_fetchmeth_sv

Commit v5.21.6-383-gc290e18 stopped gv_fetchmeth_sv from working cor-
rectly when fetching a constant with a utf8 name, because it no longer
passed the utf8 flag to the underlying functions.

That utf8 flag gets passed to gv_init when upgrading a glob proxy
(such as a constant) into a real glob.
ext/XS-APItest/t/gv_fetchmeth.t
gv.c