This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
work around a bug in dtrace - it strips const from function parameters
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 10:23:15 +0000 (20:23 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 09:03:20 +0000 (19:03 +1000)
commit12b81ca50a3ad3c06c786138add2f964cf24acb6
tree8067e05f4af824241fd4781c7408f56d760bfe05
parent2186be13a01ba687b2fe25f0d5c898031257c2b5
work around a bug in dtrace - it strips const from function parameters

With usedtrace this caused:

- build failures under g++ (OS X)

- const qualification warnings with gcc (OS X)

The workaround simply adds const to char * parameters if not already
present.

The bug in dtrace was apparently reported to Sun in 2006:
  http://opensolaris.org/jive/thread.jspa?threadID=53810

Mozilla ran into the same problem:
  https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=593483
Makefile.SH
perldtrace.d