This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Downgrade the optimization of regcomp.c on mips and mipsel due to a gcc-4.9 bug
authorNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 20:04:30 +0000 (23:04 +0300)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 17:02:34 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
commit1197364c62629966dfaf5c3da0a72ea051ed91c2
treec7bffe483b901fbeafbf5fc52eb99e682b0e5360
parent824c873a3af03804d9c0bd54c7ddbcc7ee2b0e6a
Downgrade the optimization of regcomp.c on mips and mipsel due to a gcc-4.9 bug

  % cat ~/t.pl
  print ( (q{foo'} =~ /[^']+'/) ?  "ok\n" : "not ok\n" );
  % perl ~/t.pl
  ok
  % ./miniperl ~/t.pl
  not ok

This only happens with -fPIC -ftree-vrp builds.
It is a regression from gcc-4.8.

Bug-Debian: http://bugs.debian.org/754054
Patch-Name: debian/regcomp-mips-optim.diff
cflags.SH