This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
remove almost unreachable NULL sv arg code from sv_2*n_flags
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 06:52:44 +0000 (01:52 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 04:05:01 +0000 (15:05 +1100)
commit1061065f7a09399eefb50e9a035502621722bcc0
tree6a6e42b07dbd902d1e51e6cd7639968f014006d6
parent2efab60d94be1ca94e3a5b26804d99d0402d0c44
remove almost unreachable NULL sv arg code from sv_2*n_flags

The NULL sv code being removed dates to commit e334a159a5 Perl 1.0 as
the pre-SV str_2ptr and str_2num calls. When SVs were intoduced in
commit 79072805bf Perl 5.0 alpha 2, the NULL sv code was copied to the new
SV functions. The functions were bulk marked non-NULL in commit f54cb97a39
during 5.9.3 development. The docs were corrected to say NULLOK support
in commit 53e8571218 during 5.11.0.

See the perldelta part of this patch for the rest of commit body.
embed.fnc
mathoms.c
pod/perldelta.pod
proto.h
sv.c