This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
run/locale.t: Add explanation for when tests fail
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 14 May 2014 02:55:09 +0000 (20:55 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 1 Jun 2014 03:22:48 +0000 (21:22 -0600)
commit10225cc45e84565b4226e605f73f8853179cf2a4
tree9c5274e61f587864173dc141c5879325a2419c5f
parent68021d02ea9fac414986d2a4edb9f9adc0ca4f53
run/locale.t: Add explanation for when tests fail

Commit ff4377fe256e32a3bc10175c01dd6c68c9ce7ddb silenced some irrelevant
warnings that occur from some sh programs on some systems.  It does this
by closing STDERR.  That is fine unless the test fails.  This commit
changes things so that a failure now outputs a diagnostic note about how
to see the test failure details.

It would be better to automaticallty rerun the test with STDERR open
when this happens, but that is more effort than it's worth IMO, given
the likely rarity of the failures here.
t/run/locale.t