This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make CORE->method work
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 23:28:46 +0000 (16:28 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 00:55:31 +0000 (17:55 -0700)
commit0f8d4b5ec2b14a817d302f2a3e7e311fd574a6bf
tree2cf36e96ccf74fbd9cebb7091fb11933db024633
parent25275596243468dc2f7e4dddb6ac6eb8aac471f2
Make CORE->method work

This will probably not be used, but ought to be here for complete-
ness’ sake.

Method lookup needs to trigger the autovivification of coresubs.
Since it does not use gv_fetchpvn_flags, the coresub-autovification is
now in a separate static function, so that both standard gv lookup and
method lookup can share it.
gv.c
t/op/coresubs.t