This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Improved struct pmop alignment fix - avoid the slow path on 64 bit systems.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 26 May 2013 06:50:17 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 14:06:00 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
commit0f5bd29fb92492cf7c78ec3195f10abc5c741816
treea054b0140060b60644f90d4f7e8e467876aeea5c
parent88dbe4af2506aa2aa6864e188ca115b5423d4f9b
Improved struct pmop alignment fix - avoid the slow path on 64 bit systems.

Commit c2a50ddb1bed6576 works round an alignment bug in the slab allocator
for 32 bit systems built with 64 bit IVs. However, the C pre-processor logic
meant that the test path was enabled on true 64 bit systems. It's not needed
there, so improve the logic so that it isn't compiled for platforms where
pointers are 64 bit.
op.c