This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Stop cv-to-glob assignment redef warnings from leaking
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 21:03:07 +0000 (13:03 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 01:12:41 +0000 (17:12 -0800)
commit0f534aaf12174a6c02f455475bef3141f46c221b
treeeb8c93d2a2d148adb102dd40bbde57d04990eafc
parente759bc314f0fb0eebf211ca20ce3b52cbce6bd71
Stop cv-to-glob assignment redef warnings from leaking

We should not increment the reference count of the assignee until we
are past the warnings.  It should only happen when the reference-
counted location is actually made to hold the assignee.

At the same time, I changed it to use a more specific variant of
SvREFCNT_inc, for speed.
sv.c
t/op/svleak.t